Executive Assistant

Geri Wend
East Campus, Faculty Lounge
(209) 575-6699

Executive Board

   Jim Sahlman

Vice President/Grievance Officer (MJC)
   Iris Carroll

Vice President/Grievance Officer (CC)
   Erik Andal

   Shelley Akiona

   Larry Scheg

MJC College Council
   Ross McKenzie

MJC Member-at-Large
   Dale Pollard

MJC Member-at-Large
   Tom Nomof

CC Member-at-Large
   Craig Johnston


Representative Council

Agr & Environ. Sciences
   Mike Morales

Allied Health
   Jill Ramsey

Arts, Hum & Comm
   Haleh Niazmand

Family & Cons Science
   Cheryl Williams-Jackson

Bus, Beh & Soc Sciences
   Linda Kropp
   Steve Choi

   Vacant - Iris Carroll

Phy, Rec & Health Ed
   Demitrius Snaer

Literature & Language Arts
   Laura Manzo
   Michael Akard

Science, Math & Eng
   Hardev Dhillon
   Tom Nomof

Special Prog (EOPS/DSPS)
   Ben Riley

Student Services/Couneling
   Hanna Louie

Technical Education
   Tim Vaughan

CC Rep.-at-Large
   Brian Greene (A)
   Pam Guerra-Schmidt (B)

Non-Voting Positions

Adjuncts at Large
   CC, Vacant
   Bill Holly, MJC

Faculty Consultant
   Allan McKissick


Working For & Protecting Faculty Rights Since 1978


2017-2020 Tentative Agreement, Related Articles & Information

Class SizeWork Group

Guidelines for Class Capacity Work Groups

Article 4.9 (Class Capacities)

Class Capacity Determination Form


Meetings are not on the same Wednesday of every month due to the Veteran's Holiday, District Council, and the District Policies and Procedures Committee.

Meetings are from 3-5 pm in the East Campus Lounge.

 Agendas, Minutes, Highlights

 Spring 2019 Meeting Schedule

Executive Board

  • January 8
  • January 16
  • February 6
  • March 6
  • April 3
Representative Council

  • January 9 (Special Meeting on T.A.)
  • January 23
  • February 20
  • March 20
  • April 17

Send Us Your Personal Email

(YFA has stopped using YCCD email as of October 11, 2018)